Welcome

Welcome to the Mount Kelly Swim Centre. We have two indoor swimming pools, the Olympic Legacy 50m Pool and changing facilities were built in 2016. The pool features 8 lanes, Olympic starting blocks, underwater 5m sprint markings and a Pool Pod to assist with accessibility. We also have a 4 lane, 25m pool which is suitable for those learning to swim. Both pools have anti-wave lane lines. All sessions have lifeguards in attendance. We also offer free parking.

We look forward to welcoming you here at the Swim Centre for your next swimming session.

Timetable

We are open to the public daily for open lane swimming sessions in either the 50m or 25m pools. We also offer the Swim England children's 'Learn to Swim' programme, a fun Sunday Family Swim with floats, a Gentle Senior Swim or our Masters Swim sessions. 

We also provide many courses, classes and events, including the ever popular Swim School, a technical training camp for competitive swimmers; School holiday Crash Courses; our Adult Beginners/Improvers weekly course; Aquarobics; Lifeguard training and charity events such as the Swimathon.

Download Timetable

August 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Mon, Jul 27
Public Swimming
-
50m Pool
Aquarobics
-
50m Pool
Masters Swim
-
50m Pool
Public Swimming
-
50m Pool
Tue, Jul 28
Public Swimming
-
50m Pool
Masters Swim
-
25m Pool
Public Swimming
-
50m Pool
Wed, Jul 29
Public Swimming
-
50m Pool
Public Swimming
-
50m Pool
Thu, Jul 30
Public Swimming
-
50m Pool
Masters Swim
-
25m Pool
Public Swimming
-
50m Pool
Fri, Jul 31
Masters Swim
-
25m Pool
Public Swimming
-
50m Pool
Public Swimming
-
50m Pool
Sat, Aug 1
Public Swimming
-
50m Pool
Sun, Aug 2
Public Swimming
-
50m Pool
Mon, Aug 3
Public Swimming
-
50m Pool
Aquarobics
-
50m Pool
Masters Swim
-
50m Pool
Public Swimming
-
50m Pool
Tue, Aug 4
Public Swimming
-
50m Pool
Masters Swim
-
25m Pool
Public Swimming
-
50m Pool
Wed, Aug 5
Public Swimming
-
50m Pool
Public Swimming
-
50m Pool
Thu, Aug 6
Public Swimming
-
50m Pool
Masters Swim
-
25m Pool
Public Swimming
-
50m Pool
Fri, Aug 7
Masters Swim
-
25m Pool
Public Swimming
-
50m Pool
Public Swimming
-
50m Pool
Sat, Aug 8
Public Swimming
-
50m Pool
Sun, Aug 9
Public Swimming
-
50m Pool
Mon, Aug 10
Public Swimming
-
50m Pool
Aquarobics CANCELLED
-
50m Pool
Masters Swim
-
50m Pool
Public Swimming
-
50m Pool
Tue, Aug 11
Public Swimming
-
50m Pool
Masters Swim
-
25m Pool
Public Swimming
-
50m Pool
Wed, Aug 12
Public Swimming
-
50m Pool
Public Swimming
-
50m Pool
Thu, Aug 13
Public Swimming
-
50m Pool
Masters Swim
-
25m Pool
Public Swimming
-
50m Pool
Fri, Aug 14
Masters Swim
-
25m Pool
Public Swimming
-
50m Pool
Public Swimming
-
50m Pool
Sat, Aug 15
Public Swimming
-
50m Pool
Sun, Aug 16
Subscribe to Alerts Public Swimming
-
50m Pool
Mon, Aug 17
Subscribe to Alerts Public Swimming
-
50m Pool
Subscribe to Alerts Aquarobics
-
50m Pool
Subscribe to Alerts Masters Swim
-
50m Pool
Subscribe to Alerts Public Swimming
-
50m Pool
Tue, Aug 18
Subscribe to Alerts Public Swimming
-
50m Pool
Subscribe to Alerts Masters Swim
-
25m Pool
Subscribe to Alerts Public Swimming
-
50m Pool
Wed, Aug 19
Subscribe to Alerts Public Swimming
-
50m Pool
Subscribe to Alerts Public Swimming
-
50m Pool
Thu, Aug 20
Subscribe to Alerts Public Swimming
-
50m Pool
Subscribe to Alerts Masters Swim
-
25m Pool
Subscribe to Alerts Public Swimming
-
50m Pool
Fri, Aug 21
Subscribe to Alerts Masters Swim
-
25m Pool
Subscribe to Alerts Public Swimming
-
50m Pool
Subscribe to Alerts Public Swimming
-
50m Pool
Sat, Aug 22
Subscribe to Alerts Public Swimming
-
50m Pool
Sun, Aug 23
Subscribe to Alerts Public Swimming
-
50m Pool
Mon, Aug 24
Subscribe to Alerts Public Swimming
-
50m Pool
Subscribe to Alerts Aquarobics
-
50m Pool
Subscribe to Alerts Masters Swim
-
50m Pool
Subscribe to Alerts Public Swimming
-
50m Pool
Tue, Aug 25
Wed, Aug 26
Thu, Aug 27
Fri, Aug 28
Sat, Aug 29
Sun, Aug 30
Mon, Aug 31
Tue, Sep 1
Wed, Sep 2
Thu, Sep 3
Fri, Sep 4
Sat, Sep 5
Sun, Sep 6

Our Location

Our Location

Mount Kelly Swim Centre is located in Tavistock, Devon, UK

A fantastic location on the edge of Dartmoor National Park. You can reach us by bus or by car on the A386. We offer free on-site parking and a bicycle store area. Our closest train stations are Exeter or Plymouth and the nearest airport is in Exeter. 

Mount Kelly Swim Centre | Parkwood Road | Tavistock | Devon | PL19 0HZ
01822 813170
swim@mountkelly.com
 

Contact us