Young Innovator of the Year 2015

Posted: 30th June 2015

We won!

The Robotix 4 Girlz team at Mount Kelly (Jessica Clinton, Imogen Allsop, Caitlin Marsh, Ellie Stanyer and Katy Miles) received first prize as outright winners in the Young Innovator of the Year 2015 Awards Team Entry for their outstanding design of a robot that aims to comfort and cure victims of the tragic Ebola virus in western Africa. Their entry won them the top prize of £200 from hundreds who entered the competition nationally. They received their award from the Vice Chancellor of Harper Adams University, Dr David Llewellyn and TV presenter and Broadcaster Rob Bell.


Categories: Archive News Blog School News